Home > Uncategorized > baby steps for an out-of-touch gen-y

baby steps for an out-of-touch gen-y

Blog?

It sounds like the name of a monster emerging from a billabong. As my online journalism unit commences, I am increasingly aware of just how out of touch I am with the real world – that is, the online virtual world that seems so damn alien to me.

So here are my first tentative words. Be kind, cruel world. Twitter, WordPress, Delicious; you all seem so much larger than me! And with all the tweeting and blogging and following going on, it’s as though I’m stumbling in your giant footprints. Gone are the days checking emails twice-weekly. I’ve been thrown into the deep end. In a big way.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

